SUBJECT TO MEMBER DELEGATION APPROVAL

MINUTES OF THE

JOINT ANNUAL MEMBER DELEGATION MEETINGS OF THE

CONNECTICUT MUNICIPAL ELECTRIC ENERGY COOPERATIVE AND CONNECTICUT TRANSMISSION MUNICIPAL ELECTRIC ENERGY COOPERATIVE

November 16, 2023

The Joint Annual Meeting of the Connecticut Municipal Electric Energy Cooperative ("CMEEC MD") and Connecticut Transmission Municipal Electric Energy Cooperative ("CTMEEC MD") was held on Thursday, November 16, 2023 at the Madison Beach Hotel, 94 West Wharf Road, Madison, CT in person and via Zoom immediately following the CMEEC and CTMEEC Joint Annual and Regular Meeting.

The meeting was legally noticed in compliance with Connecticut General Statutes and all proceedings and actions thereafter recorded occurred during the publicly open portions of the meeting.

The Following Member Delegates and Alternate Member Delegates participated:

Groton Utilities: Ronald Gaudet, Jeffrey Godley Norwich Public Utilities: Christopher LaRose

Bozrah Light & Power: William Ballinger, Scott Barber South Norwalk Electric & Water: Alan Huth, Scott Murphy

Third Taxing District, East Norwalk: Kevin Barber, Michele Sweeney

Jewett City Department of Public Utilities: Louis Demicco, Kenneth Sullivan

The following Non-Voting Member Representatives / Alternate Member Representatives / Municipal Representatives participated:

Groton Municipal Representative: Mark Oefinger Norwich Public Utilities: Stewart Peil, Robert Staley Norwich Municipal Representative: David Eggleston

Bozrah Light & Power: Seymour Adelman

South Norwalk Electric & Water: David Westmoreland South Norwalk Municipal Representative: Dawn DelGreco East Norwalk Municipal Representative: Pete Johnson Jewett City Municipal Representative: George Kennedy

The following CMEEC Staff participated:

Shadaya Bransford, CMEEC Lead Accounts Payable Accountant

Michael Cyr, CMEEC Director of Portfolio Management

Candice DiVita, CMEEC Financial Analyst

Donald Hunter, CMEEC Information Technology Technician

Margaret Job, CMEEC Paralegal and Compliance Manager

Ellen Kachmar, CMEEC Officer and Facilities Manager

Michael Leep, CMEEC Field Technician/Operator

Yuxin Liu, CMEEC Utility Business Analyst

Pulat Matyakubov, CMEEC Senior Application Programmer

Patricia Meek, CMEEC Director of Finnace & Accounting

Dave Meisinger, CMEEC CEO

Joanne Menard, CMEEC Controller

Hao Ni, CMEEC Asset Performance Manager

Ginger Palmer, CMEEC Cyber Systems and Security Manager

Michael Rall, CMEEC Director of Asset Management

Gabriel Stern, CMEEC Director of Technical Services

Walter Szymanski, CMEEC Conservation & Load Management Specialist

Menglu Tang, CMEEC Energy Market Analyst

Jay Urbinati, CMEEC Field Technician/Operator

Robin Wang, CMEEC Business Intelligence Analyst

Leslie Williams, CMEEC Principal Billing & Accountant

Heidi Winnick, CMEEC Financial & Treasury Analyst

Invited guest:

Zachary O'Grady, PFM Asset Management

Others participated:

Dave Silverstone, Esquire Municipal Electric Consumer Advocate

Ms. Job recorded.

Member Delegation Chair Gaudet called the meeting to order at 11:23 a.m.

Standard Action Items

A Public Comment Period

No public comment was made.

B Conduct Voting Roster / Roll Call

Ms. Job conducted roll call identifying voting persons at today's meeting. Member Delegation Chair Gaudet confirmed a quorum was present.

C Approve the Minutes of the May 4, 2023 Regular Meeting of the CMEEC Member Delegation

A motion was made by Member Delegate LaRose, seconded by Member Delegate Scott Barber to Approve the Minutes of the May 4, 2023 Regular Meeting of the CMEEC Member Delegation.

Motion passed unanimously.

MD 23-11-01

D Approve the Minutes of the November 17, 2022 Annual Meeting of the CTMEEC Member Delegation

A motion was made by Member Delegate Kevin Barber, seconded by Member Delegate Scott Barber to Approve the Minutes of the NoveM_mber 17, 2022 Annual Meeting of the CTMEEC Member Delegation.

Motion passed unanimously.

MD 23-11-02

E Nomination and Vote on Joint CMEEC and CTMEEC Member Delegation Chair for 2024

Member Delegate Kevin Barber made a Motion, Seconded by Member Delegate Scott Barber to nominate Member Delegate Gaudet to serve as the Joint CMEEC and CTMEEC Member Delegation Chair. No further nominations were made.

Motion passed unanimously.

MD 23-11-03

F Possible Vote to Approve the Joint CMEEC And CTMEEC Member Delegation 2024 Schedule of Meetings

A motion was made by Member Delegate Kevin Barber, seconded by Member Delegate Scott Barber to Approve the Joint CMEEC and CTMEEC Member Delegation 2024 Schedule of Meetings.

Motion passed unanimously

MD 23-11-04

G New Business

There was no new business.

H Adjourn

A motion was made by Member Delegate Kevin Barber, seconded by Member Delegate Scott Barber to adjourn.

Motion passed unanimously.

MD 23-11-05

The meeting was adjourned at 11:28 a.m.