SUBJECT TO APPROVAL

MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE

MEMBER DELEGATION OF

CONNECTICUT MUNICIPAL ELECTRIC ENERGY COOPERATIVE

May 5, 2022

A Regular Meeting of the Member Delegation of Connecticut Municipal Electric Energy Cooperative ("CMEEC") was held via Zoom and telephonically on Thursday, May 5, 2022 at 3:00 p.m.

The meeting was legally noticed in compliance with Connecticut General Statutes and all proceedings and actions hereafter recorded occurred during the publicly open portions of the meeting.

The following Member Delegates and Alternate Member Delegates participated telephonically or via Zoom:

Bozrah Light & Power: Scott Barber

Groton Utilities: Ronald Gaudet, Jeffrey Godley

Jewett City Department of Public Utilities: Louis Demicco, Kenneth Sullivan

Norwich Public Utilities: Christopher LaRose East Norwalk, Third Taxing District: Kevin Barber South Norwalk Electric & Water: Alan Huth

The following Non-Voting Board Members participated telephonically or via Zoom:

Jewett City Municipal Representative: George Kennedy

The following CMEEC Staff participated telephonically or via Zoom:

Dave Meisinger, CMEEC CEO Robin Kipnis, Esquire, CMEEC General Counsel Patricia Meek, CMEEC Director of Finance & Accounting Joanne Menard, CMEEC Controller Margaret Job, CMEEC Paralegal and Compliance Specialist

Others participating telephonically or via Zoom:

David Silverstone, Esquire, Municipal Electric Consumer Advocate

Ms. Job recorded.

Chair Kenneth Sullivan called the meeting to order at 3:03 p.m. He stated for the record the meeting is being held via Zoom and telephonically. He asked participants to mute their devices unless speaking and to state their names when speaking for clarity of the record.

Standard Action Items

A Public Comment

No public comment was made.

B Conduct Roll Call and Voting Roster

Ms. Job conducted roll call and identified the voting persons at today's meeting. Chair Sullivan confirmed a quorum was present.

C Approve the Minutes of the November 18, 2021 Annual Meeting of the CMEEC Member Delegation

A motion was made by Member Delegate Kevin Barber, seconded by Member Delegate Alan Huth to Approve the Minutes of the November 18, 2021 Annual Meeting of the CMEEC Member Delegation.

Motion passed unanimously.

MD 22-05-01

Proposed Executive Session Pursuant to C.G.S. Sections 1-200(6)(E) and 1-210(b)(1) and (b)(5)

Chair Sullivan entertained a motion to enter Executive Session. Upon inquiry, Mr. Silverstone agreed that he would remain in Executive Discussion pursuant to the terms of his Non-Disclosure Agreement.

A motion was made by Member Delegate Ronald Gaudet, seconded by Member Delegate Christopher LaRose to enter Executive Session.

Motion passed unanimously.

MD 22-05-02

Members of the Member Delegation and non-voting Board Member George Kennedy, as well as Mr. Meisinger and Mses. Kipnis, Meek, Menard and Job remained.

The basis for entering Executive Session is pursuant to C.G.S. Sections 1-200(6)(E) and 1-210(b)(1) and (b)(5).

The Committee entered Executive Session at 3:05 p.m. with instructions to return to public session upon completion of discussion in Executive Session.

The Board re-entered Public Session at 3:15 p.m.

The Member Delegation agreed the issuance of the 2021 Distribution Eligible Equity would be based on a Target Equity value of Twenty Percent (20%).

E Public Session: Possible Vote on Excess Equity Distribution

A motion was made by Member Delegate Kevin Barber, seconded by Member Delegate Gaudet to Adopt the Resolution on Excess Equity Distribution and to distribute excess equity based on a Target Equity Value of Twenty Percent (20%) for calendar and fiscal year 2021.

Motion passed unanimously.

MD 22-05-03

F New Business

Mr. Meisinger reminded the Member Delegates to provide Messes. Meek and Menard an email from the Members directing CMEEC to deposit the Excess Equity funds into their respective Member Rate Stabilization Fund.

G Adjourn

A motion was made by Member Delegate Scott Barber, seconded by Member Delegate Gaudet to Adjourn.

Motion passed unanimously.

MD 22-05-04

The meeting was adjourned at 3:17 p.m.