

NORWICH BOARD OF PUBLIC UTILITIES ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT SUBCOMMITTEE MEETING May 2, 2022

The May 2, 2022 Meeting of the Norwich Board of Public Utilities Economic Development Subcommittee was held via WebEx and in the 2nd Floor Meeting Room of Norwich Public Utilities (NPU), 16 South Golden Street, Norwich.

Item 1. The Meeting was called to order at 1:05 p.m. by Commissioner Robert Staley.

Present: Commissioner Robert Staley, Secretary William Warzecha and Commissioner Michael Goldblatt. Vice Chairman Ashon Avent joined the meeting at 1:08 p.m. Also in attendance were General Manager Chris LaRose, and NPU staff members Steve Sinko, Jeff Brining, Mary Lou Rychling, Eric McDermott and Chris Riley. Devin Schleidt from Schleidt Works LLC and Susan Lent from Akin Gump who joined at 1:30 p.m. were also in attendance.

- Item 2. CHIPP Program Presentation Devin Schleidt presented the Subcommittee with information on the CHIPP Program.
- Item 3. ARP/Infrastructure Project Updates Chris LaRose updated the Subcommittee on ARP/Infrastructure Project Updates.
- Item 4. Legislative Update Susan Lent spoke to the Subcommittee regarding the Legislative Update.
- Item 5. Business Park North Update Robert Staley updated the Subcommittee on Business Park North.
- Item 6. Cannabis Update Devin Schleidt spoke to the Subcommittee with a cannabis update.
- Item 7. Economic Development Consultant RFP Update Mary Lou Rychling updated the Subcommittee on the Economic Development Consultant RFP.
- Item 8. Executive Session To Discuss Confidential Trade Secret & Commercially Valuable Confidential or Proprietary Information Not Subject to Inspection or Public Disclosure Pursuant to Section 1-210[5] and 7-232a of the CT General Statutes. This information is commercially valuable, confidential and proprietary and is not subject to public disclosure, pursuant to Public Act No. 98-212.

Secretary Warzecha, seconded by Vice Chairman Avent moved to enter into Executive Session at 2:00 p.m. Unanimously approved. General Manager LaRose, Steve Sinko, Jeff Brining, Mary Lou Rychling, Eric McDermott, Chris Riley and Devin Schleidt were asked to stay for Executive Session.

The Subcommittee came out of Executive Session at 2:21 p.m. No votes were taken.

The next Regular Meeting is scheduled to be held on Monday, July 11, 2022.

Secretary Warzecha, seconded by Vice Chairman Avent moved to adjourn the Meeting at 2:21 p.m.