SUBJECT TO BOARD APPROVAL

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MEMBER DELEGATION OF

CONNECTICUT TRANSMISSION MUNICIPAL ELECTRIC ENERGY COOPERATIVE

November 18, 2021

The Annual Meeting of the Member Delegation of Connecticut Transmission Municipal Electric Energy Cooperative (CTMEEC) was held on Thursday, November 18, 2021 via Zoom and telephonically immediately following the Annual Meeting of the CMEEC Member Delegation.

The meeting was legally noticed in compliance with Connecticut State Statutes and all proceedings and actions hereafter recorded occurred during the publicly open portions of the meeting.

<u>The following Member Delegates and Alternate Member Delegates participated telephonically or via Zoom:</u>

Groton Utilities: Ronald Gaudet, Jeffrey Godley Norwich Public Utilities: Christopher LaRose

Bozrah Light & Power: Richard Tanger, Scott Barber South Norwalk Electric & Water: Alan Huth, Eric Strom

Third Taxing District, East Norwalk: Kevin Barber, Michele Sweenev

Jewett City Department of Public Utilities: Louis Demicco

The following Member Representatives and Alternate Member Representatives participated telephonically or via Zoom:

Groton Municipal Representative: Mark Oefinger

Norwich Public Utilities: Robert Staley

Jewett City Department of Public Utilities: Richard Throwe

The following CMEEC staff participated telephonically or via Zoom:

Dave Meisinger, CMEEC CEO Robin Kipnis, Esquire, CMEEC General Counsel Patricia Meek, CMEEC Director of Finance & Accounting Gabriel Stern, CMEEC Director of Technical Services Margaret Job, CMEEC Paralegal and Compliance Specialist

Others participating telephonically or via Zoom:

David Silverstone, Esquire, Municipal Electric Consumer Advocate.

Member Delegation Chair Pro Tem Kevin Barber called the meeting to order at 12:21 p.m. He stated for the record that today's meeting is being held telephonically and via Zoom. Chair Pro Tem Barber requested all participants mute their audio unless speaking to eliminate confusion and background noise. He requested those present state their name and where they are from when speaking for clarity of the record.

Standard Action Items

A Public Comment Period

No public comment was made.

B Conduct Voting Roster / Roll Call

Ms. Job conducted roll call with each member responding individually as their names were called. Following roll call, Ms. Job identified the voting persons at today's meeting. Chair Pro Tem Barber confirmed a quorum was present.

C Approve Minutes of the Transco November 19, 2020 Annual Member Delegation Meeting

A motion was made by Member Delegate Ronald Gaudet, seconded by Alternate Member Delegate Louis Demicco to Approve the Minutes of the Transco November 19, 2020 Annual Member Delegation Meeting.

Motion passed unanimously.

T MD 21-11-01

D Nomination and Vote on Member Delegation Chair for 2022

Chair Pro Tem Barber requested nominations for the position of Chair of the CTMEEC Member Delegation for 2022. Member Delegate Gaudet nominated Member Delegate Kenneth Sullivan. There being no further nominations, Chair Pro Tem Barber entertained a motion to approve the nomination for CTMEEC Member Delegation Chair for 2022.

A motion was made by Alternate Member Delegate Demicco, seconded by Member Delegate Gaudet to approve the nomination of Kenneth Sullivan as CTMEEC Member Delegation Chair for 2022.

Motion passed unanimously.

T MD 21-11-02

E Possible Vote to Approve the CTMEEC Member Delegation 2022 Schedule of Meeting Dates

A motion was made by Member Delegate Richard Tanger, seconded by Member Delegate Scott Barber to Approve the CTMEEC Member Delegation 2022 Schedule of Meeting Dates.

Motion passed unanimously.

T MD 21-11-03

F Possible Vote to Amend CTMEEC Bylaws

Ms. Kipnis explained that the amendments proposed for the CTMEEC Bylaws are the same as the amendments proposed and approved by the CMEEC Member Delegation at its Annual Meeting earlier today.

A motion was made by Member Delegate Gaudet, seconded by Alternate Member Delegate Demicco to Approve the Resolution Amending the CTMEEC Bylaws.

Motion passed unanimously.

T MD 21-11-04

G New Business

There was no new business

H Adjournment

A motion was made by Alternate Member Delegate Demicco, seconded by Alternate Member Delegate Scott Barber to adjourn.

Motion passed unanimously.

T MD 21-11-05

The meeting was adjourned at 12:36 p.m.