MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE

JOINT STRATEGIC PLANNING COMMITTEE OF THE BOARDS OF DIRECTORS OF CONNECTICUT MUNICIPAL ELECTRIC ENERGY COOPERATIVE AND CONNECTICUT TRANSMISSION MUNICIPAL ELECTRIC ENERGY COOPERATIVE

June 10, 2021

A Regular Meeting of the Joint Strategic Planning Committee of the Boards of Directors of Connecticut Municipal Electric Energy Cooperative ("CMEEC") and Connecticut Transmission Municipal Electric Energy Cooperative ("CTMEEC" dba "Transco") was held via Zoom and telephonically on Thursday, June 10, 2021, at 1:00 p.m.

The meeting was legally noticed in compliance with Connecticut General Statutes and all proceedings and all actions thereafter recorded occurred during the publicly open portions of the meeting.

The following Committee Members participated via Zoom and telephonically:

Bozrah Light & Power: Scott Barber

Groton Utilities: Ronald Gaudet, Jeffrey Godley Groton Municipal Representative: Mark Oefinger

Jewett City Department of Public Utilities: Louis Demicco

Norwich Public Utilities: Christopher LaRose

South Norwalk Electric & Water: David Westmoreland

TTD, East Norwalk: Kevin Barber

The following Non-Voting Members participated via Zoom and telephonically:

Jewett City Department of Public Utilities: Richard Throwe

The following CMEEC Staff participated via Zoom and telephonically:

Dave Meisinger, CMEEC CEO Robin Kipnis, Esquire, CMEEC General Counsel Scott Whittier, CMEEC Director of Enabling Services Margaret Job, CMEEC Executive Assistant / Operations Specialist Ellen Kachmar, CMEEC Office & Facilities Manager

Others participated via Zoom and telephonically:

David Silverstone, Esquire, Municipal Electric Consumer Advocate

Ms. Job recorded.

Committee Chair Mark Oefinger called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m. He stated for the record that today's meeting is being held telephonically and via Zoom and requested that all participants mute their devices unless speaking to eliminate confusion and background noise. He further requested that those present state their name and where they are from when speaking for clarity of the record.

Specific Action Items

A Public Comment Period

No public comment was made.

B Roll Call

Ms. Job conducted roll call with each participant responding individually as their names were called. Committee Chair Oefinger confirmed a quorum was present.

C Approve Minutes of the March 4, 2021 Regular Meeting of the Joint Strategic Planning Committee

A motion was made by Committee Member Kevin Barber, seconded by Committee Member Ronald Gaudet to Approve the Minutes of the March 4, 2021 Regular Meeting of the Joint Strategic Planning Committee.

Motion passed unanimously.

D Update of Progress / Status of Strategic Initiative Goals (review of Gantt Chart)

Mr. Meisinger explained that at this Committee's meeting on March 4, 2021, he discussed the presentation that was presented to CMEEC staff in December 2020 in preparation for their work on the implementation of the Strategic Plan (the "Plan") and Action Planning around the goals and sub-goals of the Plan. He reminded the Committee that he and Mr. Whittier had provided a review of the Gantt Chart identifying progress made as of that date.

Mr. Meisinger then walked the Committee through the Gantt Chart provided in advance of today's meeting, providing a thorough review of each of the Goals under the six key Strategic Priorities and providing an updated status of each, focusing on developments that had occurred since the last meeting of this Committee. Mr. Meisinger also highlighted activities already completed under each of the Goals of the six key Strategic Priorities. The Committee and Mr. Silverstone were provided an opportunity to ask questions.

After lengthy discussion, the Committee agreed that they would receive updates on the status of the work being performed under the goals and sub-goals of the Plan on a quarterly basis for the remainder of 2021 at the regularly-scheduled quarterly meetings of this Committee.

E New Business

There was no new business.

F Adjourn

There being no further business to come before this Committee, Committee Chair Oefinger entertained a motion to adjourn.

A motion was made by Committee Member Kevin Barber, seconded by Committee Member Christopher LaRose to adjourn the meeting.

Motion passed unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned at 2:01 p.m.