Minutes of the Joint Compensation Committee of the Board of Directors of Connecticut Municipal Electric Energy Cooperative And

Connecticut Transmission Municipal Electric Energy Cooperative

November 29, 2018

The Joint Compensation Committee of the Board of Directors of Connecticut Municipal Electric Energy Cooperative ("CMEEC") and Connecticut Transmission Municipal Electric Energy Cooperative ("CTMEEC" or "Transco") met at the CMEEC offices on Thursday, November 29, 2018.

The following Committee Members participated:

Groton Utilities – Ronald Gaudet Jewett City Department of Public Utilities – Louis Demicco (by phone) Norwich Public Utilities – Dr. Grace Jones South Norwalk Electric and Water – Paul Yatcko (by phone)

The following Committee Members Elected to Serve for the Year 2019 participated:

Bozrah Light and Power – Ralph Winslow Third Taxing District – Debora Goldstein

Other participants:

Michael Lane, CMEEC Director Finance and Accounting, Interim CEO Margaret Job, CMEEC Administrative Staff

Ms. Job recorded.

Chairman Yatcko called the meeting to order at 1:03 p.m.

Chairman Yatcko identified the confidential materials that were distributed at today's meeting and via electronic mail to the Committee members. He noted that today's meeting is being held in Executive Session to discuss the establishment of the terms and conditions for employment of an Interim CEO employment agreement and CMEEC employee compensation issues in accordance with Conn. Gen. Stat. Section 1-200(6)(b) (and/or 1-21-(b)(2)).

Chairman Yatcko entertained a motion to enter Executive Session.

A motion was made by Committee Member Louis Demicco, seconded by Committee Member Grace Jones to enter Executive Session.

Motion passed unanimously.

Chairman Yatcko asked that only Committee members remain and excused Mr. Lane and Ms. Job.

The Compensation Committee entered Executive Session at 1:04 p.m.

Executive Session ended at 1:44 p.m. and Chairman Yatcko entertained a motion to adjourn the meeting.

Motion by Committee Member Demicco, seconded by Committee Member Ronald Gaudet to adjourn the meeting.

The meeting was adjourned at 1:44 p.m.