SUBJECT TO BOARD APPROVAL

MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF

CONNECTICUT TRANSMISSION MUNICIPAL ELECTRIC ENERGY COOPERATIVE

October 25, 2018

The October Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors ("Board") of the Connecticut Transmission Municipal Electric Energy Cooperative ("CMEEC") was held on Thursday, October 25, 2018 at FuelCell Energy, 539 Technology Park Drive, Torrington, CT 06790.

The meeting was legally noticed in compliance with Connecticut State Law and all proceedings and actions hereafter recorded occurred during the publicly open portions of the meeting.

Chairperson Kenneth Sullivan called the meeting to order at 12:30 p.m. and determined a quorum was present.

<u>The following Member Representatives/Alternate Member Representatives/Municipal</u> <u>Representatives participated</u>:

Bozrah Light and Power Company: David Collard, Richard Tanger (via telephone), Ralph Winslow Groton Public Utilities: Ronald Gaudet, Jeffrey Godley, Mark Oefinger Jewett City Department of Public Utilities: Louis Demicco (via telephone), Kenneth Sullivan, Richard Throwe Norwich Public Utilities: John Bilda, Stewart Peil South Norwalk Electric & Water: Dawn Del Greco, David Westmoreland, Paul Yatcko (via telephone) Third Taxing District: Kevin Barber, David Brown Debora Goldstein, Pete Johnson

The following CMEEC staff participated:

Drew Rankin, CMEEC Chief Executive Officer Robin Kipnis, CMEEC General Counsel Bella Chernovitsky, CMEEC Director Business Intelligence Justin Connell, CMEEC Director Portfolio Management Michael Lane, CMEEC Director Finance and Accounting Pat Meek, CMEEC Financial Planning & Analysis Manager Jake Pagragan, CMEEC Director Business Development Dan Ryan, CMEEC NOC/Field Service Technician Michael Rall, CMEEC Director Asset Management Gabe Stern, CMEEC Director Technical Services Scott Whittier, CMEEC Director Enabling Services Ellen Kachmar, CMEEC Office & Facility Manager Margaret Job, CMEEC Administrative Staff

Other participants:

Captain Whitescarver, Commander, New London SUBASE Adam Wright, New London SUBASE Chip Bottone, President & CEO, FuelCell Energy Michael Lisowski, Vice President Global Operations, FuelCell Energy Neil Aiello, Vice President Manufacturing, FuelCell Energy Frank Wolak, Vice President American Sales, FuelCell Energy Chuck Sheehan

Ms. Job recorded.

Chairman Sullivan noted for the record that today's meeting is being held at FuelCell Energy located at 539 Technology Park Drive, Torrington, CT.

Standard Action Items

(A) Approve Minutes of CTMEEC Regular April 6, 2018 Board of Directors' Meeting

A motion was made by Member Representative Gaudet, seconded by Member Representative Louis Demicco, to approve the Minutes of the CTMEEC Regular April 6, 2018 Board of Directors Meeting, with Member Representative Kevin Barber and Member Representative David Westmoreland abstaining.

Motion passed.

(T-18-10-01)

(B) Approve Transco 2019 Proposed Budget (Vote)

Member Representative Kevin Barber explained that the CMEEC/CTMEEC Joint Budget & Finance Committee (the "Committee") met multiple times to review the proposed Transco budget prepared by Transco. He added that the whole Board of Directors were invited to each of the meetings held. He stated that the Committee unanimously recommends the proposed budget to the Transco Board of Directors for approval. He asked if there were any questions.

Hearing no questions, Chairman Sullivan entertained a motion to approve the Transco 2019 Proposed Budget.

A motion was made by Member Representative David Collard, seconded by Municipal Representative Pete Johnson to approve the Transco 2019 Proposed Budget.

Motion passed unanimously.

There being no further business to be brought before this Board, Chairman Sullivan entertained a motion to adjourn.

A motion was made by Member Representative Collard, Seconded by Member Representative Barber to adjourn.

Motion passed unanimously.

(T-18-10-03)

The meeting adjourned at 12:33 p.m.