# Minutes of the Joint Risk Management Committee of the Board of Directors of Connecticut Municipal Electric Energy Cooperative And Connecticut Transmission Municipal Electric Energy Cooperative

#### August 27, 2018

The Joint Risk Management Committee of the Board of Directors of Connecticut Municipal Electric Energy Cooperative ("CMEEC") and Connecticut Transmission Municipal Electric Energy Cooperative ("CTMEEC" or "Transco") met at the CMEEC offices on Monday, August 27, 2018.

# The following Committee Members participated:

Bozrah Light and Power – Richard Tanger Groton Utilities – Ronald Gaudet Jewett City Department of Public Utilities – Kenneth Sullivan, Louis Demicco (via phone) Third Taxing District – Kevin Barber, David Brown

## The following individuals from CMEEC participated:

Drew Rankin, CMEEC CEO
Edward Pryor, CMEEC CFO
Robin Kipnis, CMEEC General Counsel
Scott Whittier, CMEEC Director of Enabling Services
Michael Lane, CMEEC Director, Finance & Accounting
Dylan Philips, CMEEC Risk Analyst
Ellen Kachmar, CMEEC Office & Facility Manager

### **Other Participants:**

William Kowalski, Municipal Electric Consumer Advocate (via phone) prior to Executive Session.

Ms. Kachmar recorded.

In the absence of the Governance Committee Chairperson, Board Chairman Kenneth Sullivan called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. and asked for a motion to go into Executive Session. Mr. Kowalski asked about the grounds for meeting in Executive Session. Robin Kipnis, CMEEC's General Counsel, responded that the discussion included information given to the IRH (Interconnection Rights Holders), of which CMEEC is one, in confidence by Daymark Advisors. Ms. Kipnis referenced Conn. Gen. Stat. Section 1-210(b)(5)(B). Mr. Kowalski asked if the entire meeting would be held in Executive Session to which Ms. Kipnis responded that due to the Daymark provided confidential financial information contained throughout the presentation, the entire meeting would be held in Executive Session. Ms. Kipnis noted she had communicated with IRH counsel and verified that the Daymark analysis remained confidential.

Motion by Committee Member Barber, seconded by Committee Member Tanger, to enter into Executive Session with direction to the Committee to return to Public Session upon completion of the discussion in Executive Session.

The meeting entered Executive Session at 10:04 a.m. Non-Board Committee members remaining in the session were: Drew Rankin, Robin Kipnis, Edward Pryor, Scott Whittier, Michael Lane, Dylan Phillips.

The basis for entering Executive Session is the discussion and review of financial information given in confidence to CMEEC in accordance with Conn. Gen. Stat. Section 1-210(b)(5)(B).

There being no further business to come before this Committee, Board Chairman Sullivan entertained a motion to adjourn.

Motion by Committee Member Barber, seconded by Committee Member Gaudet to adjourn the meeting.

The meeting was adjourned at 11:10 a.m.